The Weekend: Shots

Alright, so, I just got home from this little jam session some of my juniors from college had put together, and while I was there, I felt so wretched that I did’t even have a camera to capture any pics of all that coolness, that I’ve decided to immediately post about it. In a feeble attempt to combat my scene of constant STML, Yes.

Anyhow, I made it to my morning class, which is, like, a really big deal, since you can miss only 15 of 60 classes, and a month into the trimester, I already stand at 12 classes missed. Damn.

Point being, I made it. Then went to a friend’s place where we cooked cheese-sausages, potatoes, scrambled eggs and toast. It was the best breakfast ever. I think I ate, like, double what all the boys did. 😀

It was hot as hell though. And, after the longest, most tedious journey back home (okay, it wasn’t that bad. But, I think I scandalized a lot of people down that road. Hey, it’s not my fault that I was born in a third-world country that is as hot as it is intolerant. What am I supposed to do?? It’s the Sun v People’s eyes, and I’m sorry, but people’s eyes don’t burn me.), watched some TV, took a nap, and even spoke to the parents. So, that was productive! And, the sweet session at the end of this hectic, crazy miserable week was simply brilliant.

The next time that I caught my own reflection,
it was on its way to meet you,
thinking of excuses to postpone.
You never looked like yourself from the side,
but your profile could not hide
the fact you knew I was approaching your throne.
With folded arms you occupied the bench like tooth-ache,
stood and puffed your chest out like you’d
never lost a warrr.
And, though I tried so not to suffer
the indignities of reaction,
there were no cracks to grasp
Or gaps to clawww.

Everything is a cycle. Including college. The kids will be fine.

And, so will I.

Right?

~~~

Man, I gotta get out of this god-forsaken snake-pit of a district. I feel asphyxiated. Even the skies, which I love, seem to be framing me in. Boxes, boxes, boxes. I need to hit town. Soon.

Leave a Reply

