Deja Vu?

Except for the fact that
I know there is no way
that I’ve ever been
so far down here
ever before.

When I
was a whole
lot older & wiser,
I thought it would be
all over,
by now,
at least.

Apparently, someone has
other plans, that do not
involve any sort of
rest or respite.
And I can’t
tell if the
water
rises
or
I
shrink.

Either, and any way,
how long can you
keep anyone
down here?

Whether sooner
or later,
I am going to
breathe.

Or maybe, I
have already
arrived at Hell,
and just can’t tell
anything anymore,

One thought on “Deja Vu?

  1. Mave says:

    Jade Chan..a poor lifeline I am, but one all the same.
    And if you land up in hell..I’ll follow you there and pull you out, and if I can’t; I’ll stay with you to make it burn in ways it has never known before.

Leave a Reply

